

Southern Alberta Energy from Waste Association Annual General Meeting

May 24, 2019

Prior to start of the Annual General Meeting Vice Chair and Project Lead Paul Ryan gave a 30 minute up date as to where SAEWA is at currently with the Siting Process made available because of the Alberta Community Partnership \$400,000 grant.

1. Call to order

Chairman, Ben Armstrong welcomed everyone and called to order the AGM of the Southern Alberta Energy from Waste Association (SAEWA) at 12:05pm on May 24, 2019 in Vulcan Alberta.

2. Roll Call

Chairman, Ben Armstrong made formal introductions of the Board of Directors thanking them for their continued service.

3. Adoption of September 14, 2018 Agenda

Tom Grant moved adoption of agenda as amended. 2nd Greg Sheppard

Carried

4. Adoption of 2018 AGM Minutes

Bob Reid moved adoption of 2018 AGM minutes. 2nd Klaas Vanderveen

Carried

Chair Ben Armstrong passes over chairing duties to Paul Ryan who took over at 1:05pm

5. Introduction of Governance Committee

Larry Wright spoke to the Rules of Order. Larry Wright moved that the rules of order be accepted. 2nd Ray Juska

Carried



Sherry Poole provided the Credential report – Advising that there are 21 votes eligible therefore 12 voting members required for quorum – noting for the record there are 15 voting members present establishing quorum has been satisfied for the AGM 2019.

6. Audited Financial Statements

Derek Taylor of KPMG delivered the audited 2017/18 financial statements. Dick Ellis moved to accept financials. 2nd by Larry Wright.

Carried

7. Reappointment of Auditor

Moved by John Hamm to appoint Derek Taylor with KPMG as auditor until next SAEWA Annual General Meeting. 2nd Joe Watson

Carried

8. Elections of Directors and Executive Officers

Klaas Vanderveen reviewed the rules of order.

The Nominating committee nominated:

Chair: Tom Grant

Directors: (2 year – odd year terms) – Kim Craig, Larry White, & Joe Watson

Nominations called for from the floor.

Second call for nominations called for from the floor.

Third call for nominations called for from the floor.

Moved by Klaas Vanderveen that nominations cease.

Carried

Directors were acclaimed as above.

9. Special Resolution

Notice of Motion to introduce a special resolution to change a bylaw regarding succession planning.

10. Adjournment

The Annual General Meeting was closed by Paul Ryan at 1:35 p.m.

Page | 2 SAEWA AGM 2019 Meeting Minutes - draft

Submitted: by Heather Sordahl