

Southern Alberta Energy from Waste Association

Annual General Meeting

September 14, 2018

1. Call to order

Chairman, Ben Armstrong welcomed everyone and called to order the AGM of the Southern Alberta Energy for Waste Association (SAEWA) at 1:06 p.m. on September 14, 2018 at Champion, AB.

2. Roll Call

Chairman, Ben Armstrong made formal introductions of the Board of Directors thanking them for their continued service and introduced Karen Rose (Town of Vulcan) as the recording secretary, thank you to the Town of Vulcan.

3. Adoption of September 14, 2018 Agenda

Greg Shepard moved adoption of agenda. 2nd Klaas Vanderveen Carried

4. Introduction of Governance Committee

Larry Wright spoke to the Rules of Order.

Sherry Poole provided the Credential report – Advising that there are 21 votes eligible therefore 12 voting members required for quorum – noting for the record there are 17 voting members present establishing quorum has been satisfied for the AGM 2018.

5. Adoption of 2016 AGM Minutes

Tom Grant moved adoption of 2017 minutes. 2nd Klaas Vanderveen Carried

Page | 1 SAEWA AGM 2018 Meeting Minutes – draft Submitted: September 17 / 18 by Karen Rose



6. Audited Financial Statements

Derek Taylor of KPMG delivered the audited 2016 financial statements.

Larry Wright moved to accept financials. 2nd by John Hamm.

Carried

7. Reappointment of Auditor

Moved by Klaas Vanderveen to appoint Derek Taylor with KPMG as auditor until next SAEWA Annual General Meeting. 2nd Bill Marshall Carried

8. Elections of Directors and Executive Officers

Chair Armstrong reviewed the rules of order.

Larry Wright moved that the number of directors be set at 14. 2nd by Greg Sheppard Carried Directors: (2 year – odd year terms) nominated – Paul Ryan, Tom Grant, Greg Sheppard, Ray Juska, Klaas Vanderveen, and John Hamm.

Moved by Larry White that nominations cease. 2nd by Klaas Vanderveen Carried

Directors were acclaimed as above.

Member-at-Large nominated – Michael Monner – Vulcan County

Moved by Larry White to nominate Michael Monner. 2nd by Greg Sheppard Carried

9. Adjournment

The Annual General Meeting was closed by Chair Ben Armstrong at 1:38 p.m.

Page | 2 SAEWA AGM 2018 Meeting Minutes – draft Submitted: September 17 / 18 by Karen Rose